Extension of the curfew in Wallonia

In agreement with the five governors of the Walloon provinces, the government of Wallonia has decided to extend its curfew.

The government announced in a press release on Tuesday that the curfew currently enforced in Wallonia (22:00-06:00) will remain until 15 February 2021. The curfew was originally due to expire on Friday 15 January.

This curfew had been decided on 23 October 2020 and 12 October for Walloon Brabant and in the province of Luxembourg – and was initially to last until 19 November. Since then, it has been extended several times.

Read the original version of this article in French at RTC Liège's website.

RTC Liège is one of the twelve public broadcasters catering to the French speaking community in Belgium. The channel's basic mission is to provide information, entertainment, cultural development and continuing education for the populations concerned by encouraging community participation across Province de Liège.

11 views0 comments